Staff Directory

South Campus

Site location 12555 Navajo Rd.  |  School Phone: 760-247-7267

Name Position   Grade Room Ext. Email
Kim Brock Principal Administration Office   Office 1200 Kim_Brock@avusd.org
Claudia Escobar Office Coordinator Administration Office   Office 1201 claudia_escobar@avusd.org
Lisa Alcantar Registrar Administration Office   Office 1200 lisa_alcantar@avusd.org
Paula Wolf Counselor Administration Office   Office 1202 paula_wolf@avusd.org

North Campus

Site Location 21950 Nisqually Rd.  |  School Phone: 760-240-4252

Name Position   Grade Room Ext Email
John Gonzalez Teacher MS Opportunities 6th – 8th 5  205 john_gonzalez@avusd.org
Brett Mondt Teacher MS Opportunities 6th – 8th 4 204 brett_mondt@avusd.org
Greg Killinger Teacher HS Opportunities 9th-12th 11 211 gregory_killinger@avusd.org
Melanie Moniz Teacher HS Opportunities 9th-12th 10 210 melanie_moniz@avusd.org

South Campus

Site location 12555 Navajo Rd.  |  School Phone: 760-247-7267

K – 8 Independent Studies
Cheryl Larsen Teacher Independent Studies K – 3rd 119 1211 cheryl_larsen@avusd.org
Adele McClain Teacher Independent Studies 4th – 6th 119 1212 adele_mcclain@avusd.org
Willis Whitlock Teacher Independent Studies 7th – 8th 120 1214 willis_whitlock@avusd.org
High School Independent Studies
Janet Ambe Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 117 1206 janet_ambe@avusd.org
Mike Castellano Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 118 1209 mike_castellano@avusd.org
Henry Cowles Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 118 1208 henry_cowles@avusd.org
Mark Milton Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 112 1225 mark_milton@avusd.org
Ryan Williams Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 120 1215 ryan_williams@avusd.org
Jeff Lovat Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 112 1247  
Maria Lopez Teacher Independent Studies 9th – 12th 118 1210 maria_lopez@avusd.org
Adult Education Program
Adele McClain Teacher Adult Education   67 1265 adele_mcclain@avusd.org
Claudia Escobar Office Coordinator Administration Office   Office 1201 claudia_escobar@avusd.org